Make. Do.

Blueberry Peach Galette

I was house sitting all week. I wanted to leave a little something for the home owners and got very excited (as is my wont) over the idea of a peach pie. Then I remembered that I had some tired looking blueberries in the refrigerator, so in they went.

I ran into a little problem when I couldn’t find a pie plate – I could not find a pie plate! How…odd.  My eldest son had fortuitously called me the previous evening regaling me with his and his girlfriend’s latest culinary adventure – galette. Galette. That will do, I thought to myself.

Rolling pin

I couldn’t find a rolling pin, so I used a tall cup instead.

 

Making do. Making do.

9 responses to “Make. Do.

  1. And I thought I was the only one who gets excited about the idea of baking a pie! ; ) Looks yummy!

  2. Looks great! I made a galette a few months ago, but the dough turned out so dry and impossible to work with. Yours looks fabulous!

  3. Will you please housesit for me?

    • You will especially appreciate the…feedback I received from the woman whom’s home I tended- she said to me, “I feel like I finally know what it is like to have a wife!”
      sigh…I was good at it….

  4. This is lovely! — The story behind it, the photo, and I’m sure the taste!

  5. Looks great. I used to use a milk bottle instead of a rolling pin. Try that with a carton.

Leave a Reply

