Incredulity of Echo

DSCI0053Maybe it will all disappear today
doesn’t matter what I say
Fingers probed the hole
now out of sight, still it stays

Maybe it will all come back today
doesn’t matter what I say
Faith lost its soul
except at night, she’s acting brave

Maybe it will all change today
doesn’t matter what I say
Fortune’s on the dole
try my might, chance goes its way

Maybe it will free me today
doesn’t matter what I say
Fetters take their toll
another blight, each scar levies its pay

JA/2013

One response to “Incredulity of Echo

  1. Strange blend of hope and resignation. Reminds me of receiving no bad news in the email, but no particularly good news either.

Leave a Reply

