Aperture

DSCI0029

Lost in a noun signifying nothing
cut from the center representing something
the one identifying everything
of all that is expressing anything
is this: the hole that was given to me.

10 responses to “Aperture

  1. And I’ll bet you made these 🙂

  2. “Ode to the hole”

  3. I like this piece very much. I find it evocative as I am regularly lost in my mind space.

    I found you on Tocksin’s site. Your comments are always so astute, so thoughtful and wise. I absolutely loved what you had to say about rain and the way you expressed that thought.

    I will be back.

  4. To tell you the truth, i’m not exactly sure what your poem means. But good art is is supposed to elicit emotion…and your art made me feel something very deep. A craving for a donut. Which is probably not your intention. Oh well. And to think, I’m an English minor.

Leave a Reply

