I am run away

IMG_0808Awakened this morning by the Wind of My Soul,
leaped out of bed,
away from the sleep that you stole.
The words in my head
left over from the dreams in my bed,

What is this
What is this

Cold air laps against my skin,
(it’s important not to think as the walk begins)
my movement a hymn, harmonizing the pieces of the day
as always, defined and trimmed
not by what is,
but by what’s been.

What is this
What is this

An ecstasy of anxiety
my breath: piano forte.
The staccato steps say, I am run away
to find a melody esprit
And this,
this is where I let my music take me.

6 responses to “I am run away

  1. Every day is a grand opportunity full of smaller opportunities.

  2. This is such heartening and thrilling stuff.
    …may the melody esprit find thee!

  3. love your words

Leave a Reply

